Homepage - GWF

Leaders in innovative measurement system solutions for over 120 years.

Our measurement systems

Responsible use of natural resources starts with knowing what we consume. In a world with increasing resource challenges, we at GWF make the difference in our daily actions. Through our products and services, we show our customers and end users exactly where and how consumption occurs. In doing so, we rely on proven technologies and innovation.

Application areas: All these application areas have one thing in common:
They use innovative measurement systems

Infrastruktur

Supply & Infrastructure

Gebäudetechnik

Building Technology

Industry & Processes

Landwirtschaft & Hydrologie

Irrigation & Hydrology

What makes us tick: We Live quality at GWF

Innovation and digitalization

GWF has been investing in the development of new technologies, products and business models and in the digitalization of our processes for years. With customized solutions, we help our customers become more digital and take advantage of modern measurement technology and data processing.

Our brand

The GWF brand goes back to our original name as «Gas- und Wassermesserfabrik Luzern». Today, we still manufacture, refurbish and calibrate gas and water meters at our founding site in Lucerne. As GWF we are proud of our history and at the same time focused on the future.

Swiss market

We have been active in our home market of Switzerland since 1899. In recent years, we have developed from a manufacturer of leading measurement instruments into a system integrator with a broad portfolio of products and solutions for the energy, water and building technology sectors.

Internationalization

We are internationalizing our business by establishing GWF sales and service offices and our global network of long-term distribution partners. We are active as a component and technology supplier for other manufacturers and providers of complete system solutions. In 2022 we were nominated for the Switzerland Global Enterprise Export Award.

Hydropower

It is impossible to imagine the modern energy mix without hydropower. Our measuring devices are used to monitor the efficiency of the turbines online and to optimize the processes for this important energy source. They are thus an essential building block for sustainable operation.

Water supply

In water supply, we offer measurement devices both in the supply network and at the end user. We have various technological solutions - from the proven battery-free encoder water meter «MTKcoder®» to the award-winning ultrasonic flowmeter «Sonico®».

Water as a resource is our passion and we care about the future of our planet. That’s why we combine our innovative measurement technology with easy-to-use software and maintain a global network of leading water management experts to provide solutions to specific water challenges around the world. Learn more about our Waterleader Solutions here.

Sustainability: We care about the environment

GWF provides the necessary means and structures to continuously improve environmental performance. In doing so, we also promote the environmental awareness and knowledge of our employees. We openly inform and motivate them to act in an environmentally conscious manner.

We avoid and reduce waste, emissions and recycle materials. We communicate openly about the environmental compatibility of our products and are committed to dialog with authorities and interested groups.

News & Events: Always up to date
Status about GWF

CoP-Übergabe-UN-Global-Compact-Antonio-Hautle_C0A7623_1_Internet.jpg

Global Compact Network Switzerland & Liechtenstein

Global Compact Network Switzerland & Liechtenstein In times of climate change and resource scarcity, the topic of sustainability is becoming increasingly important. As GWF, we make a valuable contribution to…
Read more

Aqua Pro trade fair

Visit us at the aqua pro in Bulle 8 June 2022 – 10 June 2022 | Hall 50, Stand 34 aqua pro is a major trade fair focusing exclusively on…
Read more

E-world energy & water – The leading trade fair for the energy industry

E-world energy & water is the industry meeting place for the European energy industry and has the motto “Solutions for a Sustainable Future”. As an information platform for the energy…
Read more

IFAT 2022 Munich

As a European meeting place, the world’s leading trade fair IFAT provides important impetus for innovations and technological partnerships in the water and wastewater industry. This makes it the ideal…
Read more

Powertage – The platform for the Swiss electricity industry

17 – 19 May 2022 | Hall 5, Stand D24 The Powertage is the knowledge and dialogue platform for the Swiss electricity industry and, with around 150 exhibitors and over…
Read more

About GWF: over 120 years of success

Originally founded as a branch of the company Elster Gasapparate from Berlin in Lucerne, GWF MessSysteme AG has transformed itself through constant development of new products and solutions enabling the company to move into markets beyond the Swiss borders. Follow the path from product manufacturer to comprehensive energy service provider.

Behind GWF stands a strong team

Start your career at GWF.

Memberships in which GWF is involved

GWF is committed to improving the framework conditions for the industry in associations and in politics in order to keep jobs in the industry attractive and to secure them in the long term.

 

Our associations

Our partners

On which topic can we help you?

*Required fields

Startseite - GWF

Seit über 120 Jahren führend in innovativen Messsystemlösungen.

Unsere Messsysteme

Der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit natürlichen Ressourcen beginnt damit, den Verbrauch zu kennen. In einer Welt mit zunehmenden Ressourcenproblemen, machen wir als GWF dafür in unserem täglichen Handeln den Unterschied. Durch unsere Produkte und Leistungen zeigen wir unseren Kunden und dem Endverbraucher genau auf, wo und wie Verbräuche entstehen. Wir setzen dabei auf bewährte Technologien und auf Innovation.

Anwendungsgebiete: Alle diese Anwendungsgebiete haben eines gemeinsam:
Sie verwenden innovative messsysteme

Infrastruktur

Versorgung & Infrastruktur

Gebäudetechnik

Gebäudetechnik

Industrie & Prozesse

Landwirtschaft & Hydrologie

Bewässerung & Hydrologie

Was uns ausmacht: Qualität wird
bei GWF gelebt

Innovation und Digitalisierung

GWF investiert seit Jahren in die Entwicklung neuer Technologien, Produkte und Geschäftsmodelle und in die Digitalisierung unserer Prozesse. Mit massgeschneiderten Lösungen helfen wir unseren Kunden, digitaler zu werden und die Vorteile moderner Messtechnik und Datenverarbeitung zu nutzen.

Unsere Marke

Die Marke GWF geht zurück auf unsere ursprüngliche Bezeichnung als «Gas- und Wassermesserfabrik Luzern». Noch heute fertigen, revidieren und eichen wir Gas- und Wasserzähler an unserem Gründungsstandort in Luzern. Als GWF sind wir stolz auf unsere Geschichte und gleichzeitig fokussiert auf die Zukunft.

Schweizer Markt

In unserem Heimatmarkt Schweiz sind wir seit 1899 tätig. In den vergangenen Jahren haben wir uns vom Hersteller führender Messgeräte zu einem Systemintegrator mit breitem Portfolio an Produkten und Lösungen für die Energie- Wasserwirtschaft und Gebäudetechnik entwickelt.

Internationalisierung

Wir internationalisieren unser Geschäft durch den Aufbau von GWF Service- und Vertriebsbüros und unser globales Netzwerk an langfristigen Vertriebspartnern. Wir sind aktiv als Bauteil- und Technologielieferant für andere Hersteller und Anbieter kompletter Systemlösungen. 2022 wurden wir für den Switzerland Global Enterprise Export Award nominiert.

Wasserkraft

Die Wasserkraft ist aus dem modernen Energiemix nicht wegzu- denken. Unsere Messgeräte werden eingesetzt, um die Effizienz der Turbinen online zu überwachen und die Prozesse für diese wichtige Energiequelle zu optimieren. Sie sind damit ein wesentlicher Baustein für einen nachhaltigen Betrieb.

Wasserversorgung

In der Wasserversorgung sind wir sowohl im Versorgungsnetz als auch beim Endverbraucher mit Messgeräten vertreten. Wir verfügen über verschiedene technologische Lösungen – vom bewährten batteriefreien Encoder-Wasserzähler «MTKcoder®» bis zum preis- gekrönten Ultraschall Durchflussmessgerät «Sonico®».

Die Ressource Wasser ist unsere Leidenschaft und wir kümmern uns um die Zukunft unseres Planeten. Deshalb kombinieren wir unsere innovative Messtechnik mit einfach zu bedienender Software und pflegen ein globales Netzwerk von führenden Wassermanagement-Experten, um Lösungen für spezifische Wasserherausforderungen auf der ganzen Welt anzubieten. Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unsere Waterleader Solutions.

Nachhaltigkeit: Wir sind um die Umwelt besorgt

Die GWF stellt die erforderlichen Mittel und Strukturen zur Verfügung, um die Umweltleistungen kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Dabei fördern wir auch das Umweltbewusstsein und die Umweltkenntnisse unserer Mitarbeitenden. Wir informieren offen und motivieren sie zu umweltgerechtem Handeln.

Wir vermeiden und reduzieren Abfälle, Emissionen und recyceln Werkstoffe. Über die Umweltverträglichkeit unserer Produkte kommunizieren wir offen und verpflichten uns zum Dialog mit Behörden und interessierten Gruppen.

Neuigkeiten & Veranstaltungen: Immer auf dem neusten
Stand über die GWF

Aqua Pro Fachmesse

Besuchen Sie uns an der aqua pro in Bulle 8. Juni 2022 – 10. Juni 2022 | Halle 50, Stand 34 aqua pro ist eine wichtige Fachmesse, die sich ausschliesslich…
Weiterlesen

E-world energy & water – Die Leitmesse der Energiewirtschaft

Die E-world energy & water ist der Branchentreffpunkt der europäischen Energiewirtschaft und steht unter dem Motto «Solutions for a Sustainable Future». Als Informationsplattform für die Energiebranche versammelt die E-world vom…
Weiterlesen

IFAT 2022 München

Als europäischer Treffpunkt liefert die Weltleitmesse IFAT wichtige Impulse für Innovationen und technologische Partnerschaften in der Wasser- und Abwasserbranche. Damit ist sie die ideale Plattform für einen konstruktiven Austausch über…
Weiterlesen

Powertage – Die Plattform für die Schweizer Stromwirtschaft

17. – 19. Mai 2022 | Halle 5, Stand D24 Die Powertage ist die Wissens- und Dialogplattform für die Schweizer Stromwirtschaft und mit rund 150 Ausstellenden und über 2000 Besucher*innen…
Weiterlesen

GWF an der expo plus 2022

Besuchen Sie uns auf der expo plus 2022 – die Meier Tobler AG Hausmesse mit Fachsymposium. Auf Sie warten spannende Fachvorträge und Roundtable-Gespräche. Im Jahr 2022 ist die Hausmesse expo+ in der…
Weiterlesen

Über GWF: über 120 Jahre erfolgreich unterwegs

Ursprünglich als Zweigniederlassung der Firma Elster Gasapparate aus Berlin in Luzern gegründet, hat sich die GWF MessSysteme AG durch stetige Umwandlung und Eigenentwicklungen, neue Angebote und Markteinführungen bis über die Schweizer Grenzen hinaus transformiert. Verfolgen Sie den Weg vom Produkthersteller zum umfassenden Energie-Dienstleister.

Eine starke GWF besteht aus einem starken Team.

Starten Sie Ihre Karriere bei der GWF.

Mitgliedschaften in denen wir uns einbringen

Die GWF engagiert sich in Verbänden und in der Politik für eine Verbesserung der Rahmenbedingungen der Branche, um Arbeitsplätze attraktiv zu halten und langfristig zu sichern.

 

Unsere Verbände

Unsere Partner

Zu welchem Thema können wir Ihnen weiterhelfen?

*Pflichtfelder