Investing in innovation.

We invest specifically in promising new technologies, products and business models. We understand technological trends as well as the changing requirements of our customers and utilise the possibilities of digitalisation for ourselves and our customers.

NEW PRODUCTS

A look into the future.

At this point, you can discover what we are currently working on, where we are now and what you can soon expect. Stay tuned and see how we can surprise you.

Opposite you can see an example of the new product line for ultrasonic flow measurements in large pipelines.

ENCODER TECHNOLOGY

Our expertise is your advantage.

The advantages of the GWFcoder® system are obvious for both gas and water metering. To guarantee the reliability of the encoder system and to permanently increase its efficiency, GWF uses proven state-of-the-art technologies, such as LED technology and cutting-edge microprocessors.

DOWNLOAD
THE GWFcoder®

Enjoying worldwide success for more than 15 years

Patented GWFcoder® technology has been used successfully worldwide for more than 15 years and is being continuously updated to meet current and future market demands. The measuring system therefore remains fully backward compatible and facilitates integration into smart metering systems.

Users benefit from an array of advantages, for example ultra-fast optoelectronic readout, absolute mechanical counter reading, «plug & play» function, maintenance-free operation (no battery) and standardised interfaces. GWFcoder® meters therefore perfectly combine the advantages of both mechanical and electronic meters that have made the GWFcoder® so successful worldwide.

ENCODER SYSTEM CONNECTION

Encoder interface – to meet the needs of today and tomorrow

Responsibility and respect for future generations demand the sustainable utilisation of our natural resources. GWF makes a positive contribution by developing and implementing intelligent metering solutions. We provide trendsetting smart metering system solutions for high-precision measuring instruments, thus facilitating sustainable energy usage.

Standardised interfaces and the «plug & play» function ensure quick and simple connection to various readout systems, including billing systems.

Encoder Partner

Global presence

Cooperation with large international partners has led to the realisation of synergistic effects and the exploitation of research results in order to provide innovative and sustainable solutions efficiently and effectively. Through the performance and impact of these partner networks, encoder technology is already being used by millions of people around the world.

SMART METERING

Reliable smart metering technology.

GWF is the leading company in the smart metering sector for the readout of water and gas meters. A wide range of migration-capable and interoperable solutions are available for the all-encompassing smart metering of electricity, water, gas and heat.

WELCOME TO R&D

Growing tasks with a growing team.

The role of this department goes hand in hand with the pace of technological progress and new market challenges and opportunities. GWF is moving from being a pure producer to becoming a digital service provider with a growing portfolio to satisfy the needs of today’s world. Our employees focus mostly on new developments and enhancements to existing software. The department continues to grow steadily under the leadership of our manager and executive director Markus Helfenstein.


Dr. Markus Helfenstein
EVP R&D (CTO)

Send me an email:

GWF Logo

Investition in Innovation.

Wir investieren gezielt in vielversprechende neue Technologien, Produkte und Geschäftsmodelle. Wir verstehen dabei technologische Trends genauso, wie die sich ändernden Anforderungen unserer Kunden und nutzen für uns selbst und unsere Kunden die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung.

PRODUKTNEUHEITEN

Blick in die Zukunft.

An dieser Stelle werden Sie von uns erfahren, woran wir arbeiten, wo wir stehen und was Sie bald zu erwarten haben. Bleiben Sie gespannt, womit wir Sie überraschen.

Nebenstehend sehen Sie ein Beispiel der neuen Produktlinie für Ultraschall-Durchflussmessung für grosse Rohrleitungen.

ENCODER TECHNOLOGIE

Unsere Kompetenz – Ihr Vorteil.

Sowohl für Gas- wie auch für Wassermessungen drängt sich das GWFcoder®-System mit seinen Vorteilen auf. Um die Zuverlässigkeit des Encoder-Systems zu gewährleisten und die Effizienz stetig zu steigern, setzt GWF auf bewährte «state of the art» Technologien wie die LED-Technologie und Hochleistungs-Mikroprozessoren der neuesten Generation.

DOWNLOAD
DER GWFcoder®

Seit über 15 Jahren weltweit erfolgreich

Die patentierte GWFcoder® Technologie wird seit über 15 Jahren weltweit erfolgreich eingesetzt und kontinuierlich den neuesten Marktanforderungen angepasst. So bleibt das Messsystem stets rückwärtskompatibel und erleichtert die Integration in Smart Metering Systeme.

Der Anwender profitiert von mehreren Vorteilen wie der optoelektronischen Auslesung in Lichtgeschwindigkeit, dem absoluten mechanischen Zählwerkstand, der «Plug & Play» Funktionalität, dem wartungsfreien Betrieb (keine Batterie) sowie den standardisierten Schnittstellen. GWFcoder® Zählwerke kombinieren somit in idealer Weise die Vorteile von mechanischen und elektronischen Zählwerken was den GWFcoder® weltweit erfolgreich gemacht hat.

ENCODER SCHNITTSTELLE

Encoder Schnittstelle – Für die Anforderungen von Heute und Morgen

Verantwortung und Respekt gegenüber zukünftiger Generationen verlangen von uns eine nachhaltige Nutzung unserer natürlichen Ressourcen. GWF leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag durch die Entwicklung und Umsetzung intelligenter Metering-Lösungen. Wir bieten zukunftsweisende Smart-Metering-Systemlösungen auf hochpräzisen Messgeräten und erleichtern damit die nachhaltige Energienutzung.

Standardisierten Schnittstellen sowie die «Plug & Play» Funktionalität ermöglichen eine einfache und komfortable Anbindung an diverse Auslesesysteme bis hin zum Verrechnungssystem.

Encoder Partner

Weltweite Präsenz

In Zusammenarbeit mit grossen internationalen Partnern konnten stets Synergien genutzt und Forschungsergebnisse geteilt werden, um innovative und zukunftsfähige Lösungen effizient und smart zu gestalten. Dank der Nutzung dieser partnerschaftlichen Netzwerke ist die Encoder Technologie bereits millionenfach und weltweit im Einsatz.

SMART METERING

Zuverlässige Smart Metering Technologie.

GWF ist das führende Unternehmen im Bereich Smart Metering für die Auslesung von Wasser- und Gaszählern. Es stehen verschiedenste migrationsfähige und interoperable Lösungen für spartenübergreifendes Smart Metering mit Strom, Wasser, Gas und Wärme zur Verfügung.

R&D STELLT SICH VOR

Wachsende Aufgaben mit wachsendem Team.

Der Weg dieser Abteilung geht einher mit dem vom Markt vorgegebenen Takt laufender technologischer Veränderungen und neuer Errungenschaften. So bewegt sich die GWF vom reinen Produzenten zum digitalen Dienstleister mit wachsendem Portfolio, um die Bedürfnisse der heutigen Zeit abzudecken. Neuentwicklungen und Anpassungen von bestehender Software beschäftigen unsere Mitarbeitenden in hohem Masse. Unter der Führung unseres Leiters und Geschäftsführungsmitglieds Markus Helfenstein wächst die Abteilung stetig weiter.


Dr. Markus Helfenstein
EVP R&D (CTO)

Schreiben Sie mir eine E-Mail:

GWF Logo