Investing in innovation.

We invest specifically in promising new technologies, products and business models. We understand technological trends as well as the changing requirements of our customers and utilise the possibilities of digitalisation for ourselves and our customers.

NEW PRODUCTS

A look into the future.

At this point, you can discover what we are currently working on, where we are now and what you can soon expect. Stay tuned and see how we can surprise you.

Opposite you can see an example of the new product line for ultrasonic flow measurements in large pipelines.

ENCODER TECHNOLOGY

Our expertise is your advantage.

The advantages of the GWFcoder® system are obvious for both gas and water metering. To guarantee the reliability of the encoder system and to permanently increase its efficiency, GWF uses proven state-of-the-art technologies, such as LED technology and cutting-edge microprocessors.

DOWNLOAD
THE GWFcoder®

Enjoying worldwide success for more than 15 years

Patented GWFcoder® technology has been used successfully worldwide for more than 15 years and is being continuously updated to meet current and future market demands. The measuring system therefore remains fully backward compatible and facilitates integration into smart metering systems.

Users benefit from an array of advantages, for example ultra-fast optoelectronic readout, absolute mechanical counter reading, «plug & play» function, maintenance-free operation (no battery) and standardised interfaces. GWFcoder® meters therefore perfectly combine the advantages of both mechanical and electronic meters that have made the GWFcoder® so successful worldwide.

ENCODER SYSTEM CONNECTION

Encoder interface – to meet the needs of today and tomorrow

Responsibility and respect for future generations demand the sustainable utilisation of our natural resources. GWF makes a positive contribution by developing and implementing intelligent metering solutions. We provide trendsetting smart metering system solutions for high-precision measuring instruments, thus facilitating sustainable energy usage.

Standardised interfaces and the «plug & play» function ensure quick and simple connection to various readout systems, including billing systems.

Encoder Partner

Global presence

Cooperation with large international partners has led to the realisation of synergistic effects and the exploitation of research results in order to provide innovative and sustainable solutions efficiently and effectively. Through the performance and impact of these partner networks, encoder technology is already being used by millions of people around the world.

SMART METERING

Reliable smart metering technology.

GWF is the leading company in the smart metering sector for the readout of water and gas meters. A wide range of migration-capable and interoperable solutions are available for the all-encompassing smart metering of electricity, water, gas and heat.

WELCOME TO R&D

Growing tasks with a growing team.

The role of this department goes hand in hand with the pace of technological progress and new market challenges and opportunities. GWF is moving from being a pure producer to becoming a digital service provider with a growing portfolio to satisfy the needs of today’s world. Our employees focus mostly on new developments and enhancements to existing software. The department continues to grow steadily under the leadership of our manager and executive director Markus Helfenstein.


Dr. Markus Helfenstein
EVP R&D (CTO)

Send me an email:

GWF Logo

Investissement dans l’innovation.

Nous investissons de manière ciblée dans des nouvelles technologies, des produits et des modèles d’affaires prometteurs.

Nous comprenons les tendances technologiques tout comme que les exigences changeantes de nos clients et nous utilisons les possibilités de la numérisation pour nous-mêmes et pour nos clients.

NOUVEAUX PRODUITS

Le regard tourné vers l'avenir.

Ici, vous entendrez parler de nous, vous apprendrez sur quoi nous travaillons, où nous en sommes et ce qui sortira bientôt. Restez à l’écoute, nous vous surprendrons assurément.

À gauche, vous trouverez un exemple de la nouvelle gamme de produits pour la mesure du débit par ultrasons pour les grands pipelines.

ENCODER TECHNOLOGIE

Notre compétence – votre avantage.

Avec ses avantages,le système GWFcoder® s’impose pour la mesure du gaz et de l’eau.

Pour assurer la fiabilité du système d’encodeur et  accroître son efficacité constamment, GWF mise sur des technologies éprouvées « state of the art » comme la technologie LED et les microprocesseurs haute performance de la dernière génération.

DOWNLOAD
Le GWFcoder®

Couronné de succès dans le monde entier depuis plus de 20 ans

La technologie brevetée GWFcoder® est utilisée avec succès dans le monde entier depuis plus de 20 ans et est continuellement adaptée aux dernières exigences du marché. Ainsi, le système de mesure reste toujours rétrocompatible et facilite l’intégration dans les systèmes de compteurs intelligents.

L’utilisateur bénéficie de plusieurs avantages tels que la lecture opto-électronique à la vitesse de la lumière, le chiffre du compteur absolument mécanique, la fonctionnalité « plug and play », le fonctionnement sans entretien (sans batterie) ainsi que les interfaces standardisées. Les compteurs GWFcoder® combinent ainsi de manière idéale les avantages des compteurs mécaniques avec ceux des compteurs électroniques, et c’est ce qui a fait le succès du GWFcoder® dans le monde entier.

Connexion systéme

Interface Encodeur – pour les exigences d’aujourd’hui et de demain

La responsabilité et le respect pour les générations futures exigent de notre part une gestion durable des ressources naturelles. GWF contribue à cet effort à travers l’élaboration et la mise en oeuvre des solutions de comptage intelligent. Nous proposons des solutions novatrices de smart metering avec des appareils de mesure de haute précision, facillitant ainsi l’utilisation durable de l’énergie.

Des interfaces standardisées et la fonctionnalité « Plug & Play » permettent un accès simple et pratique à différents systèmes de lecture jusqu’au système de facturation.

Encoder-Partner

Présence mondiale

Au travers d’une collaboration avec d’importants partenaires internationaux, des synergies ont pu être trouvées et des résultats de recherche partagés, afin d’optimiser l’efficacité et la fiabilité des solutions innovantes et durables. Grâce à ce réseau de partenariat, la technologie Encodeur est utilisée à des millions d’unités dans le monde entier.

SMART METERING

Technologie de mesure intelligente fiable.

GWF est leader dans la mesure intelligente pour la lecture des compteurs d’eau et de gaz. Les solutions évolutives et interopérables les plus diverses sont disponibles pour une mesure intelligente de l’électricité, de l’eau, du gaz et de la chaleur tous métiers confondus.

R & D se présente

Des tâches croissantes avec une équipe croissante.

Le chemin de cette division va de pair avec le rythme imposé par le marché pour les changements technologiques constants et les nouvelles réalisations. Ainsi, GWF qui était un pur fabricant se transforme en un prestataire de services numériques avec un portefeuille croissant pour répondre aux besoins de notre époque. Les nouveaux développements et les adaptations de logiciels existants occupent nos collaborateurs dans une très large mesure. Sous la direction de Markus Helfenstein, notre directeur exécutif et membre de la direction générale, cette division continue de croître.


Dr. Markus Helfenstein
EVP R&D (CTO)

Ecrivez moi un mail:

GWF Logo